claudecat

Just another WordPress.com site

Sprint Mobile broadband is really awful here in the USA

with one comment

Ok… so I decided to upgrade my 3G modem to whatever they (Sprint) recommend. Total fail… even with Windows 7 this did not work. I must wait until Sprint is open for business for support…  All I did was upgrade to the next better modem. It did not work with Windows 7, and even Mint so far seems recalcitrant.  I’m thinking complete fail on Sprint’s part.  I mean, if you are gonna sell me on being able to at very least upgrade Windows 7 to get some joy, and then grab all possible upgrades… it just plain does not work. I am utterly unable to connect my desktop using the new modem, and the old one only works if I disable it in more than one way. I know I am not all that knowledgeable, but seriously….  I am only connected now because I know how to uninstall what doesn’t work and reinstall what does. In other words, the old modem works, this new piece of crap does not. One more gigantic thumbs down for Microsoft, because only a downgrade of software allowed me even to connect.

Written by claudecat

January 19, 2011 at 1:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. So what of Linux?..you didn’t try to connect with mint?

    rhadfield@twcny.rr.com

    January 19, 2011 at 2:12 pm


Leave a Reply

