claudecat

Just another WordPress.com site

LMDE is not so great

with one comment

Ok, for the uninitiated, LMDE means Linux Mint Debian Edition. While Debian is seriously cool on several levels, this version of Mint is flawed. Upon installation and a reboot, I had no wireless, and my graphics card (NVIDIA 240 something or other) was dead in the water. The ubiquitous “hardware drivers” Ubuntu app thingie? Not there. While I applaud Mint for at least attempting to break from Ubuntu, this is pure shiite.

Written by claudecat

January 1, 2011 at 9:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t know if I would say LMDE is pure shite.

    My drivers did not work at first in Debian or LMDE, but I got them to work.

    I agree that Debian is better in many ways than LMDE, especially for the more experienced user.

    Keep up the good work
    steve.

    pankromatic

    January 28, 2011 at 7:48 pm


Leave a Reply

